Unclean! Unclean!

From flickr user 'DRP'

10 points to anyone who can explain the relevance of the picture! 😉

Hi class,
Apologies for not being with you at the moment. I have the lurgy and am (reliably informed) quite infectious at the moment. I’m not expecting to be back in school until Wednesday at the moment.

Miss Mack will sort out some close reading work for you, and I’ll speak to her and see if I can add more here.

I’ll add some more notes for you later today, but thought I’d give you a quick update by way of explanation at the moment… stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Unclean! Unclean!

  1. Hi Mr. W,

    Sorry you aren’t feeling well, although please don’t feel inclined to give unto us work in your absence… We are happy to practice the art of conversation!

    I am hesitating in posting my thoughts as to the relevance of the picture, mainly because I’d look a complete idiot if I proposed the notion that the mechanical instrument represents your feeling of a loss of ability to function as a human due to illness…(?)

    Anyway, this may cheer you up. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmUfkyItPic … Or maybe not, but still it is worth the 40 odd seconds.

    Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

